Common room at Blue Lakes Inn in Magic Valley, ID
Check Availability and Make Reservation

Guest Reviews of Blue Lakes Inn

"Modern, attractive decor"

9.6 Reviewed on Booking.com September 30, 2015

-Slightly noisy from nearby street traffic.

-Very modern, attractive decor. Beautiful pool and spa. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

“Excellent ”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed on TripAdvisor September 23, 2015

Many features make guests feel welcome. We look forward to staying there again. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast area well furnished, comfortable, tasty. Well appointed rooms including micro-fridge with glass door to help prevent forgetting contents. Very clean; very quiet.

“Stay Here!”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed on TripAdvisor September 20, 2015

Excellent customer service, clean rooms, extremely awesome breakfast options! The breakfast options are not your typical hotel options. If you're travelling with a vegetarian make them happy and stay here for the breakfast! The rooms are clean. This place is great.

"A wonderful alternative to chain hotels."

10.0 Reviewed on Booking.com September 16, 2015

Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and cozy atmosphere. A small town feel. Great clean pool.

 

“A perfect Hotel and the ONLY Hotel in town with Tesla Electric Car Charger”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed on TripAdvisor September 11, 2015

We were on a EV driving tour... decided to stay at the Blue Lake Inn as they are the only Hotel in Twin Falls with a 'reservable' Electric Car charger. 
Several unique things stand out about the Blue Lakes Inn. 
First, the receptionist, Sarah, was really super nice. Very bright & switched on, helpful, bubbly and sweet. She set us up charging the Car, showed us the pool and hot tub and pointed out where the local eating places were within walking distance. (a Good Mexican Restaurant, up at the next traffic light btw) She gave us Chocolate Chip Cookie and apologized (for no reason) for them being 2 hours old ... and said she'd come tell us when the new freshly baked batch was out of the Oven. And she did!...WOW!! She described the hotel to use a recently renovated and we could tell she was proud of it. And we saw why, the place is Super Clean, and decorated with a very modern arty style that you would normally see in San Francisco. Very tasteful and interesting. Lots of personality. A great cooked breakfast, again super clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. 
We never rate places: 10/10 but this hotel is truly is a 10!
It's great to see small business in America trying hard like this...

Room Tip: Electric Car Charger is outside the far end room

Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple

 

“Surprising in how delightful this property is.”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed on TripAdvisor September 10, 2015

Everything was wonderful from the check in, to the room and the lovely breakfast. It is a couple of miles from the highway but very convenient. A very clean and well run hotel. It is quiet and just remodeled. Truly a good experience.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple

“Nice business trip stay”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed on TripAdvisor September 10, 2015

From the warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in, to the steam shower in my room, to the included breakfast the following morning, it was a great stay. A nice change-of-pace for an overnight business trip, but could see how it would be a nice stay for my family some time, as well.
Thanks, Blue Lakes Inn staff!

Stayed August 2015, traveled on business

“The best Motel Atmosphere and Breakfast!”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed on TripAdvisor August 24, 2015

Front Desk was very professional but not too formal, well really casual but not too loose, very good balanced. They did role as concierge with very much of knowledge to share too!
Room was clean and beautiful + really comfy. Owner pays very detailed attention to the rooms. 
Breakfast was amazing. They did take care of guests by offering Organic food and real meal. Serving great food at breakfast is very important item of our criteria. Kids friendly was an additional positive experience too. We are going back to use this motel as our default when the time comes!
Thanks!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family

"Perfect Road Trip Stop"

5.0 / 5 Outstanding Reviewed on Hotels.com August 17, 2015

Great reception, very good dinner recommendation, clean room with everything I needed.

Genuine Hotels.com guest review

Blue Lakes Inn Hotel  |  952 Blue Lakes Blvd. N. Twin Falls, Idaho 83301  |  208.933.2123  |  stay@bluelakesinn.com